Planning Commission
Home » Government » Planning Commission

Planning Commission

The Smithfield Planning Commission holds their regular montlhy meetings at 6:30 p.m. on the second Tuesday of the month in Conference Rooms A & B of the Smithfield Center.

They review site plans, subdivision plans, special use permit applications, rezoning applications, special sign exceptions, etc.

The Planning Commission members serve 4 year terms and are appointed by the Town Council.

Back Row (L to R): Mr. Michael Swecker, Dr. Thomas Pope, Mr. Michael Torrey, and Mr. Randolph Pack, Chair.

Front Row (L to R): Mrs. Julia Hillegass, and Mr. Charles Bryan, Vice Chair. 

Planning Commission
  • Randolph Pack, Chairman (term expires 1/31/22)
  • Charles F. Bryan, Vice Chair (term expires 1/31/22)
  • Michael Swecker (term expires 1/31/22)
  • Julia B. Hillegass (term expires 1/31/19)
  • Dr. Thomas Pope (term expires 1/31/19)
  • Michael Torrey (term expires 1/31/19)
  • Dr. Lilton Marks (term expires 1/31/24)
Staff Representative:

Mr. John Settle - Planning and Zoning Administrator